Vipassana Meditations-Retreats in Thailand

Die Vipassana Meditation findet kostenlos in einer natürlichen Umgebung statt, umgeben von Reisfeldern in einem thailändischen Tempel am Rande von Bangkok, nur etwa 40 Minuten vom Flughafen Suvarnabhumi entfernt. Der Unterricht findet in englischer, deutscher und thailändischer Sprache statt, geeignet für Anfänger und Fortgeschrittene.

retreats

Termine aller Vipassana Meditations-Retreats

Über

Acharn
MC Brigitte


Acharn MC Brigitte Schrottenbacher unterrichtet Vipassana-Meditation und andere Meditationstechniken am Wat Prayong Gittivanaram International Meditation Center. Auf Wunsch des Ven. Phra Acharn Thawee Baladhammo lehrt sie seit 1992 Menschen aus aller Welt in englischer und deutscher Sprache zu meditieren.

Spende

Soziale Projekte
von MC Brigitte

MC Brigittes unterstützt seit 2005 über 100 Nonnen in Thailand. Nonnen (Mae Chees) werden nicht so gut unterstützt. Die Leute denken, dass die Unterstützung der Mönche ihnen mehr positives Karma bringt, da Mönche 227 Regeln befolgen müssen, während Nonnen nur 8 Regeln zu folgen haben. 

Nonnen sind meistens allein. Ohne Einkommen ist dies keine leichte Aufgabe. Besonders für diejenigen, die keine Verwandten haben, die sie unterstützen. Mit Ihren großzügigen Spenden hoffe ich, dieses Projekt noch lange fortsetzen zu können.

Klicke hier, um mehr über die anderen sozialen Projekte von MC Brigitte zu erfahren.

Newsletter

Melde dich für den Newsletter an, um kein Meditations-Retreat zu verpassen!

    Soziale Medien

    Folge MC Brigitte in den sozialen Medien

    Icon

    Facebook


    Um zur Facebook-Seite von MC Brigitte zu gelangen, klicke hier.
    Icon

    Instagram


    Um zur Instagram-Seite von MC Brigitte zu gelangen, klicke hier.
    Icon

    Youtube


    Um zur Youtube-Seite von MC Brigitte zu gelangen, klicke hier.

Vipassana Meditation Retreats in Thailand

Vipassana meditation retreats free of charge, in a natural environment surrounded by rice fields in an original Thai temple, located on the fringes of Bangkok, only about 40 minutes from Suvarnabhumi airport. Teachings in English-, German- and Thai language, suitable for beginners and advanced practitioners.

retreats

Upcoming Retreats

01Nov
Vipassana Meditation Retreat in Thailand
November 1, 2021-November 7, 2021
01Dec
Vipassana Meditation Retreat in Thailand
December 1, 2021-December 7, 2021
01Jan
Vipassana Meditation Retreat in Thailand
January 1, 2022-January 7, 2022
01Feb
Vipassana Meditation Retreat in Thailand
February 1, 2022-February 7, 2022

About

Acharn
MC Brigitte

Acharn MC Brigitte Schrottenbacher teaches Vipassana meditation and other meditation techniques at the Wat Prayong Gittivanaram International Meditation Center. At the request of the Ven. Phra Acharn Thawee Baladhammo started to give meditation to foreigners in English and German language since 1992.

donations

Social projects
of MC Brigitte

Since 2005 MC Brigittes Social Projects support at least 108 nuns with a monthly donation. Nuns (Mae Chees) are not so good supported in Thailand. The people think that supporting the monks will bring them more positive karmic results, because monks have to keep 227 rules, whereas nuns only keep 8 precepts.

Nuns mostly need to support themselves and without any income this is not an easy task. Especially for those who do not have relatives to support them. In 2005 – after completing my teaching tour through Europe – having some donations left, I decided to share to my “sisters” in Thailand. With your help, I will be able to continue this project for a long time!!!

Click here to find other social projects of MC Brigitte.

Newsletter

Join the newsletter to keep track on all upcoming meditation retreats!

    Social Media

    Follow MC Brigitte on her social media channels!

    Icon

    Facebook


    Please click here to get to the facebook page of MC Brigitte.
    Icon

    Instagram


    Please click here to get to the instagram page of MC Brigitte.
    Icon

    Youtube


    Please click here to get to the youtube channel of MC Brigitte.